Langgaard: Symphony No. 4 (Løvfald); Symphony No. 5 (Steppenatur)

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Langgaard
LABELS: Dacapo
WORKS: Symphony No. 4 (Løvfald); Symphony No. 5 (Steppenatur)
PERFORMER: Danish National RSO/Thomas Dausgaard
CATALOGUE NO: 8.224215


Rued Langgaard represented the latest of late-Romantic reactionary tendencies in Danish music. Both works on this disc sound impressively confident and powerful, helped by ripe playing from the Danish orchestra under Thomas Dausgaard. Stephen Pettitt