Libor Pesek conducts Dvorak & Smetana

Our rating 
2.0 out of 5 star rating 2.0

COMPOSERS: Dvorak,Smetana
WORKS: Dvoπák: Symphony No. 9 (New World); Suite in A; Smetana: The Moldau
PERFORMER: Prague SO/Libor Pesek
CATALOGUE NO: 88697643032


brusque, clipped manner of phrasing betrays an element of routine in this Prague New World, a flatness exacerbated by the slightly tight acoustic. Disappointingly prosaic, and uncompetitive. Terry Blain