Mendelssohn: Symphonies Nos 3 & 4

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Mendelssohn
WORKS: Symphonies Nos 3 & 4
PERFORMER: Chamber Orchestra of Europe/Harnoncourt
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 67391-0 (1991)


Appropriating period performance techniques on modern instruments, the COE offers incredible technical finesse and raw energy, with a highly charged view of the Scottish Symphony. Erik Levi