Tchaikovsky – 1812 Overture & Symphony No. 4

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Tchaikovsky
WORKS: Symphony No. 4; 1812 Overture
PERFORMER: London Philharmonic Orchestra/ Paavo Berglund
CATALOGUE NO: 88697646372


Well-paced, excellently played and powerfully projected, Berglund’s Tchaikovsky 4 is a genuine contender. Those who like a touch of incipient hysteria in the finale (I do) may find it missing. Terry Blain