Tchaikovsky: Piano Concertos

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Tchaikovsky
LABELS: Warner
WORKS: Piano Concertos
PERFORMER: Elisabeth Leonskaja (piano); New York PO/Kurt Masur
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69451-8


This great artist sheds new light on the Concert Fantasia and the Second Piano Concerto, though Leonskaja’s First may not be big enough for some. Live origins highlight the occasional scramble from Masur’s New Yorkers. David Nice