Works by Blacher, Prokofiev, Milhaud, Egk, Wagner, Musorgsky & Tchaikovsky

Our rating 
3.0 out of 5 star rating 3.0

COMPOSERS: Blacher,Egk,Milhaud,Musorgsky & Tchaikovsky,Prokofiev,Wagner
LABELS: Hannsler
PERFORMER: SWR SO; Stuttgart Radio SO/Stokowski
CATALOGUE NO: 94:204 (1954/55)

Adroit advocacy for new music on Disc 1 coupled with performances of 19th-century works that are so elaborately inflected and hyper-glamorous as to leave the German orchestra in near disarray. David Breckbill